MVMA Board Members care deeply about animals, the veterinary profession & work hard for you!


President - Christian Ast, DVM
President-Elect - Erin Howard, DVM
First Vice President & Treasurer - Larry Letsche, DVM
Second Vice President - Dana Tatman-Lilly, DVM
Immediate Past President - Melissa Owings, DVM
AVMA Delegate - Steve Steep, DVM
AVMA Alternate Delegate - Jill Lynn, DVM
Chief Executive Officer - John Tramontana, MS, CAE

Directors Representing Districts

(1) Southern - Megan McQuade, DVM
(2) Michiana and (3) Southwestern - Kristin Knirk, DVM
(4) Jackson - Erin Whalin, DVM
(5) Washtenaw and (9) Livingston - Chelsea Render, DVM
(6) Wayne and (8) Oakland - Tim Duncan, DVM
(7) Macomb - Matthew Hynes, DVM
(10) Mid-State - Laurie Lockman,  DVM
(11) Western - Elaine Sheikh, DVM
(12) Saginaw and (13) Thumb - Joe Kline, DVM
(14) Northeastern - Anne Shuff, DVM
(15) Northern - Kenny Rogers, DVM

Directors Representing Organizations

Lucy Henney, DVM - Southeastern Michigan VMA
Jeff Bunn, DVM - Michigan Equine Practitioners Association

At Large Directors

Srinand Sreevatsan, DVM - MSU College of Veterinary Medicine
Henry Reinart, DVM - Food Animal Practice
Claire Hankenson, DVM - Lab Animal Medicine

MVMA Board of Director Meeting Minutes

Please note that an MVMA member login is required to view meeting minutes.

Michigan Veterinary Medical Association

2144 Commons Parkway
Okemos, MI 48864-3986



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software